By clicking button "Send", you give your consent to process your personal data.

Барвиха
Клинический санаторий

Hirudotherapy

Hirudotherapy

Hirudotherapy (also bdellotomy) is a method of treating different diseases with the use of medical leech (Hirudo medicinalis). The name "hirudotherapy" comes from the Latin. Hirūdō -leech, therapy θεραπεία- treatment in Greek. The word "bdellatherapy" also uses the Greek word βδέλλα, which means also a leech. Hiruda-medical leech (LAT. Hirudo medicinalis), originating from Europe, was used for clinical bloodletting for many hundreds of years. Hippocrates, Galen, and Avicenna wrote about leech treatment. On the walls of Egyptian tombs, drawings with use of leeches were discovered. Ancient Greek Nikandra of Colophons (200-130 BC) is considered a pioneer of this method. The use of leeches were distributed in Tsar's Russia, they are used for therapeutic purposes in present days.

What is a hirudotherapy or treatment with leeches?

Hirudotherapy. Translated from Latin — leech treatment. This is one of the most ancient, time-tested techniques of medicine! In old documents, for example, there is evidence that wise Cleopatra, when healed herself using leeches from a serious illness, ordered to portray it on the walls of the pyramids for ten generations. In the not so distant 19th century, in our Mother-Russia 27 million leeches were sold every year, and everyone was being treated with them, including peasants, and gentle ladies and royalty. But the paradox is that hirudotherapy is a progressive direction of modern medicine. Why now, when the medicine armed with such a myriad of medications, we apply again to this "prejudice"? Because along with the stunning effectiveness, hirudotherapy has almost no side effects. Nature itself "in the face of leeches" protects a person from them.

What are the advantages of hirudotherapy?

Hirudotherapy treatment is a natural mechanism that is provided by nature itself. Typically, the standard course lasts 7-10 sessions 2-3 times a week. The following diseases can be cured using leech therapy: In gynaecology and obstetrics, leeches are effective in fighting with acute and chronic inflammatory and infectious diseases of the female genital organs, mastitis, myoma, colpitis, endometriosis, adhesive processes, and climacteric disorders. In addition, leech therapy reduces the risk of unwanted effects after abortion; cure some types of female infertility and habitual miscarriage pregnancy. In urology, leeches successfully cope with urolithiasis, chronic prostatitis, kidney disease, adenoma of prostate, infertility in men and many other diseases. When treating with leeches there are improvements of the cardiovascular state of a patient: hypertension retreats, arteriosclerosis, cardio sclerosis, varicose of veins are cured, peripheral artery disease, neurocirculatory dystonia, haemorrhage. .

In neurological practice discirculatory encephalopathy, venous, toxic, intracranial hypertension, migraines, herniated disc, sciatica, epilepsy, neurosis, autonomic dysfunction, dizziness, headache, neuralgia can be cured with hirudotherapy. In ophthalmology: getting rid of glaucoma, keratitis, increased eye pressure, is commonly used in inflammatory processes, trauma of eyes. Leech treatment is also effective at such ENT-diseases as neuritis of the auditory nerve, frontal sinusitis, sinus trouble, dullness of hearing, and diseases of the paranasal sinuses. Skin diseases: psoriasis, atopic dermatitis, eczema, furunculosis, acne, scarring. After a few treatments such musculoskeletal diseases: osteochondrosis, arthrosis, post-traumatic arthrosis of joints and bones start to recede. Rheumatic diseases: scleroderma, periarteritis, rheumatoid arthritis, a disease of Wenger, rheumatism. Endocrine diseases: diabetes mellitus, thyroid cysts. Metabolic diseases: gout, diathesis, obesity. Gastroenterologic diseases: cholecystitis, cholelithiasis, biliary dyskinesia, constipation, colitis, steatosis, pancreatitis.

Hirudotherapy is also effective in cosmetic practice; it is unique in skin rejuvenation, getting rid of puffiness, vascular "stars", cellulite, wrinkles, scars, acne vulgaris, and bad complexion. Many acute and chronic skin diseases retreat and are cured: thanks to the small list of contraindications to medical applications of hirudotherapy, among them cancer, incoagualability of blood, exhaustion, pregnancy and idiosyncrasy, leech treatment recommended itself as one of the most versatile and effective treatments of diseases without side effects. Leech treatment requires special knowledge, so although self-treatment is acceptable, but may lead to undesirable consequences.

The process of bite

Leech sticks, then penetrates the skin to a depth of 1.5-2 mm, and injects saliva into the wound that contains enzymes, and ferment hirudin preventing blood coagulation. At one time, a leech can suck about 5 ml of blood. The session lasts up to saturation of the leech (20-60 minutes), after that wound remains, which normally releases blood, lymph and tissue fluid, up to 6-16 hours.

As in nature leeches find their prey by smell, they are extremely sensitive to fragrances. They refuse to stick to skin with perfume, or with smells of alcohol, tobacco and others. Used for treatment leeches are grown in special plants for the sake of sterility. In addition, a leech is disposable, which eliminates the infecting of other patients.

Hirudotherapy in Moscow becomes more popular every day. Many people consider prices in city centres overcharged.

Therefore, we recommend you undergo leech therapy in our sanatorium "Barviha", where you can perfectly combine a comfortable holiday with affordable and quality treatment. The impact of medical leeches is recognized for long time as multi-faceted. High-class specialists carry out leech therapy sessions in "Barviha", they will give you correct recommendations on procedures and appoint treatment in accordance with your health results.

Thanks to these sessions and professionals in our sanatorium, with hirudotherapy we can help you :

  • Reduce blood coagulability and destroy blood clots;
  • Restore blood circulation; improve the supply of blood, organs and tissues;
  • Normalize blood pressure;
  • Reduce swelling;
  • Restore neuromuscular transmission of impulses;
  • Split body fat;
  • Boost immunity;
  • Reduce the penetrance of the vascular walls.

If hirudotherapy is indicated to you, the cost of this procedure will be incomparably lower than treatment with costly drugs. Positive effect is achieved in almost all the cases. In addition, internal organs are better supplied with oxygen thanks to the fact that medical leeches deliver special enzyme girudin. A very important effect is the increased sensitivity to drugs, which allows you to take medicines at lower doses or cease to apply them at all.

Cost for hirudotherapy in the sanatorium "Barviha" is acceptable for almost all our patients, so this procedure is very popular.

Барвиха
Клинический санаторий

Гирудотерапия

Гирудотерапия

Гирудотерапи́я (также бделлотерапия) — метод лечения различных заболеваний человека с использованием медицинской пиявки (Hirudo medicinalis). Название «гирудотерапия» происходит от лат. hirūdō — «пиявка», др.-греч. θεραπεία — «лечение». В слове «бделлотерапия» используется греческое слово βδέλλα, также обозначающее пиявку. Гируда — медицинская пиявка (лат. Hirudo medicinalis), происходящая из Европы, использовалась для клинического кровопускания в течение многих сотен лет. О лечении пиявками писали Гиппократ, Гален, Авиценна. На стенах египетских гробниц обнаружены рисунки применения пиявок. Пионером этого метода следует считать древнего грека Никандра из Колофона (200—130 до н. э.). Использование пиявок было распространено в царской России, используются они в лечебных целях и сегодня.

Что такое гирудотерапия или лечение пиявками?

Гирудотерапия. В переводе с латинского — лечение пиявками. Это один из древнейших, проверенных временем методов медицины! В старинных документах, например, есть свидетельство о том, что мудрая Клеопатра, исцелившись с помощью пиявки от серьезного заболевания, повелела изображать ее на стенах пирамид в течение десяти поколений! А в 19-м, не столь далеком веке, в нашей Матушке-России ежегодно продавалось 27 миллионов пиявок, и лечились с их помощью и крестьяне, и нежные барышни, и царственные особы. Но как ни парадоксально, гирудотерапия – это прогрессивное направление современной медицины. Почему же сейчас, когда медицина вооружена таким несметным количеством лекарств, мы вновь обращаемся к этому «предрассудку»? Да потому, что при потрясающей эффективности гирудотерапия практически не имеет побочных эффектов - сама природа «в лице пиявки» защищает от них человека.

Чем привлекательна гирудотерапия?

Лечение гирудотерапией – это естественный механизм, который предусмотрен самой природой. Как правило, стандартный курс гирудотерапии длится 7-10 сеансов 2-3 раза в неделю. Болезни, легко поддающиеся излечению с помощью гирудотерапии: В гинекологии и акушерстве. Пиявки эффективны в борьбе с острыми и хроническими воспалительными и инфекционными заболеваниями женских половых органов, маститами, миомами, кольпитами, эндометриозом, спаечными процессами, климактерическими расстройствами. Кроме того, гирудотерапия снижает риск возникновения нежелательных последствий после абортов, излечивает некоторые виды женского бесплодия и привычную невынашиваемость беременности. В урологии пиявки успешно справляются с мочекаменной болезнью, хроническим простатитом, заболеванием почек, аденомой простаты, бесплодием у мужчин и многими другими заболеваниями. При лечении пиявками наблюдаются улучшения в состоянии сердечно-сосудистой системы пациента: отступает гипертония, атеросклероз, кардиосклероз, излечивается варикозное расширение вен, заболевания периферических артерий, нейроциркулярные дистонии, геморрой.

В неврологической практике поддается лечению с помощью гирудотерапии дисциркуляторная, токсическая, венозная энцефалопатия, мигрень, внутричерепная гипертензия, грыжа диска, радикулит, эпилепсия, неврозы, вегетативные расстройства, головокружения, головные боли, невралгия. В офтальмологии – избавление от глауком, кератита, повышенного глазного давления, широко используется при воспалительных процессах, травмах глаз. Лечение пиявками эффективно также при таких ЛОР-заболеваниях как неврит слухового нерва, отит, фронтит, гайморит, тугоухость, заболевания околоносовых пазух. Кожные заболевания: нейродермит, псориаз, экзема, фурункулез, угревая сыпь, рубцы. После нескольких процедур начинают отступать болезни опорно-двигательного аппарата: остеохондроз, артроз, посттравматические поражения суставов и костей. Излечиваются ревматические заболевания: склеродермия, периартерииты, ревматоидный артрит, болезнь Венгера, ревматизм. Эндокринные заболевания: сахарный диабет, кисты щитовидной железы. Болезни обмена веществ: подагра, ожирение, диатез. Гастроэнтерологические заболевания: холецистит, желчекаменная болезнь, дискинезия желчевыводящих путей, запоры, колит, гепатоз, панкреатит.

Гирудотерапия эффективна также в косметической практике, уникальна при омоложении кожи, избавления от отеков, сосудистых «звездочек», целлюлита, морщинах, шрамах, юношеских угрях, плохом цвете лица и склер. Отступают и излечиваются многие острые и хронические кожные заболевания: Благодаря небольшому списку противопоказаний к применению гирудотерапии – среди которых онкологические заболевания, несвертываемость крови, истощение, беременность и индивидуальная непереносимость – лечение пиявками на сегодняшний день зарекомендовало себя как один из самых универсальных и эффективных методов лечения заболеваний без побочных эффектов. Лечение пиявками требует специальных знаний, поэтому самолечение хотя и допустимо, но может привести к нежелательным последствиям.

Процесс укуса

Пиявка присасывается, после чего прокусывает кожу на глубину 1,5—2 мм, и вводит в ранку слюну, содержащую в том числе и фермент гирудин, препятствующий свёртыванию крови. За один раз пиявка способна высосать около 5 мл крови. Сеанс длится до насыщения пиявки (20—60 минут), после него остаётся ранка, которая в норме выделяет кровь, лимфу и тканевую жидкость, до 6—16 часов.

Поскольку в природе пиявки находят жертву по запаху, то они чрезвычайно чувствительны к ароматам, отказываясь присасываться к коже с парфюмом, при наличии запахов алкоголя, табака и других. Используемые для лечения пиявки выращиваются на специальных комбинатах ради стерильности. Кроме того, пиявка применяется однократно, что исключает заражение других пациентов.

Гирудотерапия в Москве с каждым днем становится все более популярной. Цены в столичных центрах многим кажутся завышенными.

Поэтому мы рекомендуем пройти курс гирудотерапии в нашем санатории «Барвиха», где прекрасно можно совместить комфортабельный отдых с недорогим и качественным лечением. Воздействие медицинских пиявок давно признано многогранным. Сеансы гирудотерапии в «Барвихе» проводят специалисты высокого класса, которые дадут правильные рекомендации по тем или иным процедурам, и назначат лечение в точном соответствии с вашими медицинскими показателями и состоянием здоровья.

Благодаря этим сеансам специалисты в нашем санатории с гирудотерапией помогут вам:

  • Снизить свертываемость крови и разрушить тромбы;
  • Восстановить микроциркуляцию крови, улучшить снабжение органов и тканей кровью;
  • Нормализовать артериальное давление;
  • Уменьшить отечность;
  • Восстановить передачу нервно-мышечных импульсов;
  • Расщепить жировые отложения;
  • Стимулировать иммунитет;
  • Уменьшить проницаемость стенок сосудов.

Если вам показана гирудотерапия, стоимость этой процедуры будет несравнимо ниже, чем лечение дорогостоящими препаратами. При этом положительный эффект достигается практически во всех случаях. Кроме того, благодаря выделению медицинскими пиявками особого фермента гирудина, обладающего благотворным воздействием на сосуды и кровь, все внутренние органы лучше начинают снабжаться кислородом. Очень важным эффектом является повышение чувствительности к медикаментам, что позволяет принимать лекарства в меньших дозах, либо вообще перестать применять их.

На такую процедуру, как гирудотерапия, цена в санатории «Барвиха» доступна для практически всех наших пациентов, поэтому она обладает такой популярностью.